View Full Version : FREE Domain name from Register.com for 1 year

peggy353
04-14-2009, 11:06 AM
FREE Domain name from Register.com for 1 year

http://www.register.com/promo/acquisitions_8772090537.rcmx?trkID=SEMJ78Vw4W

REGISTER YOUR DOMAIN NAME FREE!

For a limited time, you can register a new domain name for your small business
and get it FREE for the first year with no further obligation (a $35 value)."

It looks like all you have to do is check "yes I am a small business owner" in order to get the domain.

thedragonlady
04-14-2009, 03:06 PM
I got all the way through and then on the last step it said I had already done this, but I could still purchase the name I wanted for $35.00! It also says :

All new customers will be asked to supply a valid credit card number and billing information. This is our standard requirement for opening a Register.com account. If you are registering a free domain name and not making additional purchases you will not incur any charges.

lollylala
04-20-2009, 10:01 AM
I got all the way through and then on the last step it said I had already done this, but I could still purchase the name I wanted for $35.00! It also says :

I got the same thing and I KNOW I have never done this....the ONLY place I have ever had a domain with was Go Daddy and it is still active. I think they have their offer messed up or something. I sent them an email. $35 is high since Go Daddy is $7.99!!

alpha249
04-20-2009, 10:23 AM
yeh doesnt seem to work

lollylala
04-20-2009, 10:31 AM
OK, I just had a Live Chat with the company and here is a copy. Decide for yourselves if you want to do this but it is definitely not for me.

Travis S.: Thank you for visiting Register.com's Live Support. How can I help you?
Travis S.: Hello Holly.
Travis S.: May I have the domain name you are contacting us about today?
holly p****: I don't have one yet.I am actually trying to figure out the free promo
holly ****: it is not working