PDA

View Full Version : We are moving!

tarbabie
03-12-2007, 09:51 AM
okay guys- hubby finally found a job and get to tell the current boss to take a flying leap! they are doing everything they can to get him out of the
current job- faulting him for his appearance- work proformance and attitude. I would have and attitude too if i was a programmer (20+) years and was told everyday how bad i sucked at it. Friday he was pulled into the office and told about the hair in his ears- (I tell him everytime he gets his hair cut to get that trimmed- maybe now he will listen.) Anyway- new job is 2.5 hours away. Lease here isn't up till August. I'm open to suggestions- they are offering 5,000 more a year than where he is now + 3.000 for re-low....still can't believe it! Do we do a hotel for the hubby or check out an apt? kids not out of school till june 8th. Too much to think about- and I'm happy to be moving...raleigh to Charlotte...

pepperpot
03-12-2007, 09:57 AM
I would suggest looking for an apartment. That way you and the kids could visit and prepare it for your move there. I'd also talk to your landlord and see if he'll let you out of your lease early, like in June when school is out. Most landlords, if you're been a decent tenant, will do so. *And if you are not a decent tenant, they look forward to it!*

I wish you luck with the new job and the move! Congratualtions! BTW for xmas I bought my husband a nose & ear hair trimmer :p It may make a nice 'new job' congratulations present for your hubby! :p

Blondiex46
03-12-2007, 11:32 AM
congrats to the hubby and you also, know what to boss things is like too!

nanajoanie
03-12-2007, 01:39 PM