PDA

View Full Version : cellphones for children

CatrinaF25
06-03-2005, 04:45 PM
were getting our 8yr old 11 yr old and 13 yr old prepaid cellphones in aug and wondering who is the cheapest to go threw? and any that offers discounts on phones.. yeah I know some of you dont agree with geting it for them at this young of a age however they need them for emergancys . They are all in sports and i cant be at 3 places at once! lol so they need one to call me on incase practice will be over early and such. we want a prepaid one with like one hour a month on it. they will be locked up when they dont need it. anyways what is a good one

sivohdarba
06-03-2005, 05:17 PM
I have been using a tracfone for a few years and love it! I also have one for each of my kids to use for emergencies. You can purchase minutes just about anywhere, and they are good for a couple of months, or longer if you purchase larger amounts. If you add more time to your phone, they don't expire until the new minutes are added. You can check out their website here-- www.tracfone.com I would love to send you a referral so you could get an extra 100 minutes free when you purchase and activate a new phone ( I would also get free minutes too :) If you are interested, please email (sivohdarba@yahoo.com) me!

I think it's a good idea to give phones to your kids these days to use for emergencies. Like you said, it's impossible to be three places at once, and id does give you peace of mind knowing that they can reach you no matter where they are if they need too.

buttrfli
06-03-2005, 05:34 PM
I am getting our girls firefly when they come out next week
http://www.fireflymobile.com/product/index.htm

My 7 y/o has one now, but once these come out, I will be taking it back. Hers is emergency only, so as long as she is with me, she dosen't have it in her possession.

Mystic32
06-03-2005, 06:24 PM