PDA

View Full Version : i was accused of something bad yesterday, has this happened to anyone else?

Njean31
05-17-2005, 04:25 PM
i was accused yesterday of drug seeking at my doctors office :mad: i have a raging sinus infection and went to a local family practice. i just moved here last year and they don't know me but i told the female doctor what was going on, the pain was excruiating........i barely could drive there and i was in tears in the waiting room.......anyway, i told her what usually works for me with pain this severe (which is rare that i get pain this bad but i have been in a car accident with a ripped scalp and skull indentions and have had a broken ankle)......that being tylenol 3 and i said i really needed a prescription for some along with an antibiotic. and i mentioned that i was a nurse......that i had worked all weekend and barely made it through but didn't want to go to the ER. she said we don't give narcotics for simple sinusitis........i said this isn't simple....i'm nauseated and can't sleep........feels like my head is in a vice. she then basically accused me of drug seeking, i in turn got upset and stormed out. she did give me a few tablets that she already had of ultracet........which i've never taken.........GUESS WHAT? came home took them, on top of my raging headache my nausea turned into vomiting. i am so upset with her. i called that office today and talked to the md who owns the practice. told him everything........i have only taken narcotics 3x in my life and all times were related to surgery and that IF I WAS DRUG SEEKING I WOULD BE ASKING FOR SOME MORPHINE, DILAUDID, OXYCONTIN, PERCOCET.......the list goes on and on. tylenol 3 is the only thing that helps this pain. GUESS what else..........he offered to call me in a rx for tylenol 3............i said no thanks, i don't need it now..........the headache is tolerable now.........I NEEDED IT YESTERDAY. i just mainly wanted him to know and to tell that doctor that i am not a drug s