PDA

View Full Version : Subway

JKATHERINE
03-27-2005, 07:26 PM
little old petty vent....lol

Is anyone else sad that they're discontinuing the Parmesan Oregano bread?? It's my very favorite (and the staff at all of my local Subway's say it's VERY popular)....

...I guess I'll have to settle for the Italian Herb & Cheese...

ok, that's my whine....lol

renagade
03-27-2005, 07:36 PM
Bummer! I love all the bread. Wheat is great.

evrita
03-27-2005, 07:59 PM
They could ban all bread if they want LMAO

keen9801
03-27-2005, 08:11 PM
yes that was the best bread! I really liked it too. Even tho I work in the food business its still hard for me to understand why they discontinue something that is working out well!

twinkiesmom
03-27-2005, 08:23 PM
I was bummed too. But what I was told is that they use the same seasonings on that bread as they do on the Italian Herb n Chz. It just seemed like the Parmesan one was a little more done, i thought. But now that they got the toaster they put the sandwiches in, to me the bread is about the same.

justme23
03-27-2005, 10:13 PM
ME TOO DADGUMMIT!!! The owner of my local one said if enough ppl called the 800 # and complained that they'd bring it back... so call call call!

cSoReNSoN
03-28-2005, 09:08 AM
I'm strictly a honey oat girl for my veggie subs. haha

Willow
03-28-2005, 09:20 AM
I have only been to a Subway once and it was many years ago. lol We have a new one that opened right down the street a few months ago but I have never been to it yet. lol I wonder why they would discontinue something that seems to be so popular.

iluvmybaby
03-28-2005, 11:24 AM
:( OMG that is my favorite and I order it each and every time that I go in Subway, which isnt much because I am always broke. Call the 1-800 number and also write http://www.planetfeedback.com/consumer/ <---- That is where you fille complaints/suggestions as a consumer :p

freebielover
03-29-2005, 07:48 AM
I'm strictly a honey oat girl for my veggie subs. haha