PDA

View Full Version : Argh, X-husband's wife

Tulsa_para
02-04-2005, 04:44 PM
okay, I have never vented on here before, but I am trying to keep a strong front on and I need to vent SOMEWHERE! whew, here goes... might be long...

So my ex husband is married to one of my ex friends (lol, that is a vent in itself) No worries, I am happy and secure. We have a six year old son and until recently he has been a stable presence in his life ( I have been remarried for 3 years) Well this all changed in June. All of a sudden he disappeared. He wouldnt answer his telephone, wouldnt show up at son's games, wouldnt show up at our "kiddie exchange" which is an hour away from my home, etc. But he did finally show up/contact me once in September... I let him take our son for the weekend b/c my son was so excited to see him.Well, something just wasnt feeling right so out of desperation, I looked on Oklahoma's court website ( I am a paralegal) to see what, if anything was going on. Lo and behold I see that his wife had been arrested 2 weeks before for Grand Larceny (a felony) in the presence of her children. She was caught shoplifting $800 worth of merchandise from old navy by putting it in her 2 year old daughter's stroller... OMG! I told him that Jakob could not be at his house until this matter was resolved, especially since the children were involved and I was concerned about DHS, but he could call or come up here when ever he wanted. haha. We have not spoken to him or seen him since that weekend. He didnt even call on christmas. I found out from his mother who lives nearby and sees my son that they had been evicted and were now homeless. But what this vent is really about is that after everything that has happened his wife emailed my son pictures of THEM at christmas-laughing, opening presents, etc. OMG! The nerve! and then today I get papers in the mail that my ex has requested a modification of child support....argh...... okay, I already feel tons better just reading it back