PDA

View Full Version : synthroid help... questions...im new at this.

sahmsfreeb
11-23-2004, 06:13 AM
anyone on it? i started it last saturday and i would swear i am loosing sleep.. i wake up in the middle of the night and stay awake for hours...

is this the synthroid or me?
i am on 25 mg. daily.. for the rest of my life for a stupid thyroid... i am still waiting for full test to be back etc...
endo said i have either hypo thyroid or graves disease...

i do feel more energetic.. i am not so depressed and the hot flashes are gone...

but i need sleep.... right now i cant type... and i need to go to the store and a meeting later...

freeplease
11-23-2004, 07:31 AM
I've been on it for almost nine years. You may need your dosage adjusted. A simple blood test will tell. Try and put yourself in a relaxed mode before bed. No caffeine, get the noise level down, and this is the fun one...try to relax.

When do you take your pill? I take mine in the morning, and it seems to work better for me. By bedtime, I'm sooo ready to sleep. Maybe you're taking it too close to bed. I tried taking it at night, and it didn't work for me. Just a thought.

Eyore
11-23-2004, 07:36 AM
insomnia is listed as a side effect

http://www.drugs.com/Synthroid/

Check this out it may help you save a little money.
http://www.synthroidcoupon.com/

DivineMsDi
11-23-2004, 08:34 AM
((HUGS)) from your buddy...

sahmsfreeb
11-23-2004, 08:39 AM
ty all...

i am so new at this..

i have a dr.s appointment december 2nd...
i want to give the drug and my body time to adjust...

i take the pill at 730 am when i get up eith the kids...

i am going to cut back on caffine...i am a soda person and i will not have a soda after 3ish then...

(i still need it to function with all of the kids activities... etc.. )
i always was a heavy caffine drinker...

its killing me that i wake up at 2 am for no reason and then cant gget back to sleep..

i am a hyper sleepy woman now... its not pretty..