PDA

View Full Version : money for college?

ozzysangel
09-09-2004, 04:58 AM
Does anyone know how i could get money to go to nursing school, im not qualified for any finicial aid because of my husbands income and i dont work at the present time just got my last child in school, i really want to go to school but dont have the money to do it and husband wont help me out? any ideas? thanks (wanting to go to LPN school)

joesbaby
09-09-2004, 05:45 AM
when i went to college. ..i got help from local agencys...one was an agency that helped mothers who had children while a teenager..even tho my son was over 8 at the time,and i think there are some help at the colleges..maybe called displaced homemaker, or something like that. talk to the financial aid office and get ideas from them. they may know someone..or ask about local groups...elks, american legion, things like that..they may have ideas too. hth some anyway.

btw..i graduated college 10 yrs and 3 kids after i graduated highschool.

good luck
ericka

lassss
09-09-2004, 05:55 AM
take out a student loan and you won't hafta pay it back til ya graduate

ozzysangel
09-09-2004, 06:13 AM
I would take out a student loan but husband dont want me to do this cause he thinks i will not be willing to pay the loan back after i gradute and default on the loan and then he will be responsible for the loan( he thinks i wont find a job and work in the field) cause i went to school before in another program field and there was no jobs available and couldnt find work! he says i wont ever work cause im to immature! :mad:

Willow
09-09-2004, 06:37 AM