PDA

View Full Version : ebay question/help

Alura
08-16-2004, 11:39 AM
I need advise from experienced ebayers. I'm a newbie and I purchased an accessory set form my china--butter dish, napkin rings, sugar, creamer etc. I won the auction and paid via pay pal. I have sent two emails to the seller asking when the items would be shipped and have not received a reply. How long should it take someone to ship something like that from Pennsylvania to New York. Why isn't the person responding to my emails, and last of all, should I be nervous? I won the auction on Saturday, August 7th :confused:

BigLyd1
08-16-2004, 11:45 AM
Did the person have positive feedback? If so, I wouldn't worry... even though it's been over a week. And I haven't had to do it but I guess you can file a complaint with PayPal if the seller doesn't come through. I hope things work out for you.

Eyore
08-16-2004, 12:34 PM
Sometimes the sellers just don't answer emails. I have bought things and requested that they let me know when they mail it. They don't, it just shows up. From PA to NY should only take 2-3 days if that I would think.
Have you checked your feedback to see if they left you any. I have seen where they will put it in feedback that they have shipped.
Another thing. I have sold on ebay and I contacted the person that bought from me. Come to find out that person wasn't getting my emails. I had to use like a hotmail account to communicate with this person.
If you have a hotmail or yahoo account send them a different email through that and just put you haven't heard from them so you are using a different email address in case they haven't recieved your other emails. I have gotten responses when I have done that.
Good Luck hope you get your items soon.

Quaker_Parrots
08-16-2004, 12:49 PM