PDA

View Full Version : Can't pay for school (long)

freebielover
07-26-2004, 06:53 AM
I am so mad right now. I haven't registered for classes until I heard about my financial aid, and guess what? My school decided I make too much money for them to help me! Oh they'll give me loans, with ungodly interest, but no grants or anything. I am already seriously in debt from my first year of school, and now I probably won't be going back because I cannot afford it. I work full time, and I am a full time student, I have worked full time since my sophomore year in high school, and I still cannot afford it. My parents don't make enough money to help me, they barely have enough to help my little sisters. You would think the government would want to help me out. I am trying to struggle through an engineering degree and work full time, its not easy. I am so stressed and I am such a good student, I have a 4.0 right now, and I was so proud of myself for achieving that! I try my hardest but I just want to give up now. I'm sorry for venting/whining, but I just can't take it anymore, you would think the government would want to put money into helping kids with their education, rather than throwing away money on stupid things, or letting my cousins suck welfare out of 3 states. I guess I'll just have to take a year off. Thanks for listening!

Freebeemom
07-26-2004, 07:03 AM
Ugh...I am SO sorry.....I do not understand college admin. these days...From what I understand, enrollment is WAY down, and they are practically BEGGING people to sign up for classes.

Don't loose sight of your goal! I hope things work out for you. Maybe you can look for a loan through another venu?

lassss
07-26-2004, 07:07 AM