PDA

View Full Version : yeast infection vaginal

kmtsn
07-02-2004, 04:11 PM
hello i was wondering if any of you have ever had this this is my first time i was feeling fine but when i went in for my pap (even though i have had a hystromey) i still get these every 3 months for a year anyway it camne back yesat infection so the doctor ordered me declfonse (I know spelling is wrong) anyway its the pill you only have to take 1 of anyway what were some of your symptoms? thanks

queenangie
07-02-2004, 05:12 PM
Hope this answers your questions from webmd. It would seem that most women have experienced them at one time or another.

*****This info could be TMI for some individuals *****

http://my.webmd.com/hw/womens_conditions/hw61046.asp?lastselectedguid={5FE84E90-BC77-4056-A91C-9531713CA348}

What are the symptoms of a vaginal yeast infection?
The most common symptoms of a vaginal yeast infection are:

Vaginal itching.
Irritated genital skin.
White vaginal discharge that is usually curdlike and odorless.
Pain or burning in the genital area with urination or sexual intercourse.
Symptoms of a vaginal yeast infection are more likely to occur during the week before a menstrual period.

How is a vaginal yeast infection diagnosed?
Vaginal itching and a white vaginal discharge that is odorless and looks like cottage cheese usually indicates a vaginal yeast infection. If your vaginal symptoms are not typical of a yeast infection, your health professional may recommend a vaginal exam and may culture the discharge to see whether another type of organism is present.

Can a vaginal yeast infection be treated at home?
Nonprescription vaginal medications are available. If you have had a previous vaginal yeast infection and are certain your present symptoms are the same as during the previous infection, you can try these medications.