PDA

View Full Version : I can't belive what was said to the kids on DD bus !!!

hmkejma
04-21-2004, 05:30 PM
My 4 almost5 yr old came home today after school . Told me that her aid on the bus told the kids that If they did not stop telling on each other that she would put soap in thier mouths ! :eek: I was floored !
Who dose she think she is telling them that ! :confused:
That is not her place to tell them something like that !
If my child is doing something wrong then they NEED to tell me . so I can take care of it !
I tried calling the bus company... they were gone for the day .
I don;t want to send her on the bus any more , but I need to cuz I don't drive .
I do not know what to do ... just makes me mad ! :mad:

kimmylg
04-21-2004, 07:38 PM
How would you suggest she get control of the entire bus? 60 kids means lots of parents to call.

I am a bus driver, and sometimes you have to threaten to do harsh things to scare the kids so they will stop doing what they're doing! Teachers do it, too. Parents do it even more!!

Bus drivers, monitors, teachers, we are all parents, too (most of us, anyway) and I, for one, talk to the kids on my bus the way I talk to my own kids. You have to use what they understand.

Now, having said that, if she actually did put soap in their mouths, then you have every right to be irate, but for just that innocent threat, probably not.

You could always drive your child to school or better yet, go get your bus license. Then you will know!!!! It's not a cake walk. ;) and we drivers are human.

bulldog6186
04-21-2004, 08:01 PM
My DD bus driver threatens her daily to keep in her seat or he will duct tape her down to it. He's been telling her that for years, hasn't done it yet.

IMO, it was a silly threat. I have heard worse and parents laugh about it, because they know how their kids can be.