PDA

View Full Version : POLL : Do you trust the police officers in your area?

Jolie Rouge
12-01-2003, 09:18 PM
Yes 56%

No 44%

-------

MHO - Here where I live - yes. In New Orleans - no. "Big City" mentality seems to make some think they are both All Poerful and Anonamous. My family has several members of law enforcement - but I have had some poor experiences with the cops in the Big Easy ...

Dolly<3
12-01-2003, 09:34 PM
I really don't know. I've never encountered any of them. My friend's dad is a detective at the PD and her brother is a cop too. I don't like her brother, but I guess as a whole I trust the police here.

Judy
12-01-2003, 09:40 PM
Absolutely

twinkiesmom
12-01-2003, 09:50 PM
most of em. I have family in law enforcement too.

GeThang
12-01-2003, 09:55 PM
I have family in Law Enforcement as well. Some do their jobs, and others don't. It just depends. If our area doesn't quit laying off cops because of budget cuts, then we aren't going to have a police force. My little town has enough crap going on, and I think they don't need to cut out anymore.

elsaleh01
12-01-2003, 10:29 PM
jolie where you at? New orleans i know is in la and about 1 hour from where all my family lives... We all live right outside the baton rouge area in dinky springs i mean denham springs...

I trust the officers... My pawpaw is the chief police of a surrounding town.... so i gotta lol

flute
12-02-2003, 04:35 AM
I trust 'em. Only ever really talked to a few of them. A lady cop stopped me to say her dog looked like mine. And, then the man cop was nice when I asked him to do my fingerprints. (he didn't answer the door, but he was nice) and the cop in mom & dad's town who did take my finger prints was nice.

O that guy in the one town was a smart alleck when he pulled me over, but it's a town known for mean police.

justme23
12-02-2003, 04:51 AM