PDA

View Full Version : Morning sickness remedies? HELP!

sharinbo
09-01-2003, 06:26 PM
OK...whoever named it morning sickness must be out of their minds, because I am sick ALL day! I have maybe 2 hrs in the morning and 1 or 2 hrs late at night that I am not plastered to the sofa praying that I won't be sick. Actually, I'm not vomiting much, mostly just feeling like I'm going to all the time. I don't think I'm going to make it to the fair next week! :(
Anyway, I know I can search online for morning sickness remedies, but I wanted to ask my BBS family instead. What worked for you? Anything tried and true? I get heartburn just looking at most foods right now! Ugh!

Honeys_Brat
09-01-2003, 06:28 PM
i heard saltine crackers work, but since i have NO experience or plan to for a long time, hopefully someone else can help lol

GOOD LUCK!

miccit
09-01-2003, 06:30 PM
I had horrible morning sickness with three of my pregnancies. Try eating some saltines or almonds before you get out of bed in the morning. You can also try eating something with protein in it right before you go to bed, this keeps your blood sugar up so you won't feel as nauseous in the morning.
If you start throwing up a lot let your doctor know there are medications that can help. I had a Reglan pump with my last two pregnancies. But, they only do that if you are really sick (I was in the hospital everyday for IV fluids).

My doctor said basically if it sounds good, eat it. 9 times out of 10 if you crave it it won't make you sick.

Try GingerAle or Coke. Coke is good for settling your stomach.

I hope you feel better soon. Oh and check with your doctor, but it should be ok to take Tums for the heartburn. Mine had me eat them for the Calcium.

okie
09-01-2003, 06:33 PM
I was sick morning and night also.Try laying in bed for awhile before you get up.And if you are already up when you get sick,lay down.Crackers and water would sometimes help me but i usually puked them right back up.

Mini
09-01-2003, 06:36 PM