PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use Callwave?

MrsSpeed
06-13-2003, 07:51 AM
I've been using Callwave for a couple of years now. I recently switched ISPs and now I get booted off all the time. I'm wondering if it's cause by the Callwave. I turned it off and haven't been booted off (yet). Anyone else have this problem? What other answering services are there for dial up? Thanks.

magicwoman19
06-13-2003, 07:58 AM
My mom used to use call wave, and after she disconnected it and stuff, it still showed up on her phone line, and everytime she was on the phone with someone, it was say thanks for using callwave, uddauddaudda, and when you dial the number for it it would say this number not exsit. She still can't get it off her line.

MrsSpeed
06-13-2003, 08:05 AM
Oh lovely. :rolleyes:

shelhop
06-13-2003, 08:08 AM
My service is called Internet Call Waiting. I really like it. I've never had any problems. It rings in, and you can answer, disconnecting your computer, or you can tell them to "Call me back" or "I'll call you back". You can also ignore it, or send them to your voice mail. It's very handy.

MrsSpeed
06-13-2003, 08:10 AM
I've been having alot of problems with this computer anyhow. The motherboard is bad. It's time is limited. LOL!! It takes me hours sometimes to get my computer to start up. :eek: But once it's up it runs just about normal. I'm trying to figure out why I get booted repeatedly. I try to keep my programs to a minimum so I don't bog it down or whatever. Either that or it's the ISP. I'm just about ready to call them.

cpbaby
06-13-2003, 03:52 PM
DO you have call waiting? If you do and it isnt turned off when you dial your isp, when someone calls, it will boot you.

almalady
06-13-2003, 06:05 PM
I had call wave but canceled when they said they were going to start to charge for it. I called my phone company and told them to cancel my call forwarding.

aneisu
06-13-2003, 06:39 PM
Originally posted by magicwoman19