PDA

View Full Version : UGGGGGHHHHH......VENTING w/ a slight trace of a whine or two

Jasonsbaby
02-26-2003, 03:47 PM
Let me being w/ saying UGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH I have been coming the BBS website for about three months now, I mainily enjoy "window shopping" but recentily have been using it to find ISO items that I cant find locally. I have had one bad experience after another! (Except for one or two sellers who were EXCELLENT and did everything to make sure our transaction went well, and for that, I thank you. You know know you are;) I dont need to mention names)
I created a new thread for my ISO list after three days, as we are allowed to do. I recieved this response from this women selling SAMPLES I dont understand why people think that they can SELL FREE SAMPLES . Thank makes no sense to me, why should I give you money for things that you recieved 100% free from companies who had to eat the cost for what you are making profit off of.
Another thing, selling coupons! Im not talking about speciality coupons, but crap that people cut out of th Sunday paper, that really irks me, what right do you have to sell something you got for free out of the paper or in mailed flyers? Ok, so it cost you the price of the paper. I can understand asking for postage, SURE thats fine.
Another time I recieved a package, am not going to speak of the contents, but it was POORILY wrapped in one layer of bubble rap in a bubble rap mailer, sent 3rd class mail with stamps all over the place, this person didnt even bother going to the post office, just slapped stamps on it and sent it. How much bother would it be to wrap bubble rap around something and put it in a BOX? We all have boxes just laying around....USE THEM. (actually, this has happened on other occasion, not always arriving in bubble mailers, but poorily packaged)