PDA

View Full Version : Ebay thing

Sunnymoonx
02-21-2003, 04:40 PM
This isn't really a huge vent but something that kinda ticks me off a little.

I am fairly new at Ebaying and not sure, so I will ask you all here.
When you buy something from someone on Ebay, you send payment quick, have good communication and everything else you are supposed to do, why doest the seller leave any feedback?
Like I said, I am new at it and any and all positive feedback I can get is much needed.
SO, I don't know if I should email this person and ask why he hasn't left me feedback or what? I left him positive as soon as the item arrived. It's been probably a month since I paid him.
Any thoughts or ideas?

I guess people who have hundreds of positive feedbacks don't really care about us "little people" lol..

Storm Raven
02-21-2003, 06:52 PM
When I am selling, I personally do not leave feedback until it's been left for me. Reason being? I have had checks bounced on me, I have had buyers receive an item and then 2 weeks later claim something wrong with it, and oh yeah, the fact that only 1 in maybe 5 was leaving any for me. Also, a lot of sellers don't leave it first because the buyer can use feedback as hostage - oh, this item has a stain (even though the seller knows it wasn't) and I am gonna leave you a neg if you don't refund or something like that.

When I am buying, I leave it as soon as the item has arrived and have looked it over.

I have hundreds of feedbacks, I guess... but I also email all my buyers at the end of the auction, when I have received their payments, if they have any other questions, after they email me to let me know it arrived etc... I am proud of my feedback and knowing so many buyers have chosen to buy from me and come away happy. :) Not all sellers with high feedback don't care! :)