PDA

View Full Version : Scrapbook help!!

Nessa489
02-09-2003, 11:46 AM
Okay, I'm working on my first scrapbook (of my wedding), so I'm still kind of new to this stuff. I'm hoping somewhere here can help me! I cut out "Congratulations" out of a card and want to use it on a page of pictures, but I'm concerned about it not being acid-free. Is this a big no-no? I really need it on this page! What would happen if I do this? Or is there some way to help it not hurt the pictures?

Thanks in advance!

Nessa :)

Jcowgirl77
02-09-2003, 12:07 PM
i have been scrapbooking for 4 yrs i use creative memories
i do that i dont use everything they tell me to do
they say that they wont warranty the page if you dont use there products well think about it this way how can they really warranty the page if your pictures cant ruined it is not like they can give you back your pictures my scrapbooks are fine
you can email me anytime if you like azcowgirl77@hotmail.com

jayhawkfan
02-09-2003, 12:21 PM
I also use Creative Memories. I have a total of 6 full books and I have used cut outs like you want to. I havent had any yellowing of pages or pictures as of yet. Good luck and have a great time scraping :)

ckerr4
02-09-2003, 01:24 PM