PDA

View Full Version : Tattoo?

GuineaBaby
08-16-2002, 12:41 AM
Okay, I want to get a tatto. I don't want it to be more than 3 inches by 2 inches and one color. Can I have opinions about people who've gotten tattos? Also, is there a place I can go to check out the tattoo parlors in my area to make sure they're sanitized etc? Any price guesses as well? Thanks!

also, i want it to be of a dolphin and a horse together. If anyone has a really pretty, simple picture of this, that would really help me out! Thankies!

badswife
08-16-2002, 06:41 AM
I have 3, but I am still no expert! Being in Ca there should be plenty of places to choose from. Why don't you just go one day and check some of them out. They have plenty of pictures (flash) to choose from. Not trying to crack on your idea, but wouldnt the dolphin dry up, or the horse drown? LOL

lilmeanie43
08-16-2002, 08:54 AM
Looking on a website is the worst way to find out about a joints cleanliness... the only way you are going to do this is to visit several in your area, talk to the different artists... they'll all have books of their work so you can see how you like it. Find the one you are most comfortable with and have a talk with him. The good artists are all for this because they want you to have confidence in them and their abilities. It's not like it used to be when they were all pricks. I have two tattoos and they were both done by the same guy... he's two hours away from me... but I will drive the distance for my next because I wouldn't dare let anyone else touch me. The first time I met him I asked him to give me a tour of the shop and show me how the sanitization machines work and what needles and other equipment he would be using on me. He gladly did all of it... they have to make a living, so sharing this stuff is as good for them as it is for you... if they have a problem with it then it's not the place for you.

erniemarie
08-16-2002, 10:34 AM