PDA

View Full Version : Heart Palpitations

jenisurfr
03-26-2002, 08:58 PM
Does anyone have heart palpitations regularly? I have been having them lately,(almost everyday) and all of the tests that they have run have come back normal. I'm only 26 and can't figure out what is going on..

jaybird
03-26-2002, 09:09 PM
I have them often, not regularly, but often. I'm no doctor by any stretch of the imagination but it could be:

stress
caffeine
diet pills (prescription or OTC even herbal ones)
SlimFast
soda (like Mt.Dew or Coke, high in caffeine)
chocolate
lack of sleep
nerves

Maybe try altering your lifestyle a little and see if that helps. Or check some of the online med sites like drkoop.com or webmd.com

picklepuss
03-26-2002, 09:10 PM
I have them alot.If I drink any caffiene I get them.

reneep45
03-26-2002, 09:15 PM
YES ,,,,, BELIEVE ME YOU ARE NOT ALONE !!!!!!!!! I CONTROL MINE WITH MY BREATHING ,, SOME PEOPLE CAN'T DO THAT .E-MAIL ME AT RENEEP45@YAHOO.COM WE WILL TALK,,, IF YOU WRITE ME TONITE I'LL RESOND IN THE MORNING ,, GOTTA GO TO BED SOON AND STILL CHECKIN MY MAIL ! I'M 46 BEEN HAVIN THIS CRAP SINCE I WAS YOUR AGE !!!!!!!!DON'T WORRY ,, THAT ONLY MAKES IT WORSE,, TRY TO RELAX , LUV YA ,, RENEE

jenisurfr
03-26-2002, 09:17 PM
I know a lot of it is anxiety, they just put me on Paxil because they thought it was anxiety attacks. But I have been on Paxil a month now and I still have the palpitations. I used to take a lot of energy pills with Ma Huang in them, I have a feeling it might be that. I think my biggest problem is that I need to relax!! I mean, my heart just got beating faster posting this thread because I never have posted a thread. Thanks for replying!

reneep45
03-26-2002, 09:24 PM
YOU ARE RITE ! RELAXING IS IMPORTANT , WHICH MOST OF US WITH THIS CONDITION FIND IMPOSSIBLE ! HOPE TO HERE FROM YOU IN THE MORNING,, LUV , RENEE

lilmeanie43
03-26-2002, 09:34 PM